Featured Articles

Cover Reveal: Champion by Marie Lu

Champion by Marie Lu Release Date: November.05.2013 Publisher: Putnam Juvenile The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT! He is a Legend. She is a Prodigy. Who will be Champion? June and Day have sacrificed ...

Read More

Book 3 of the Divergent Trilogy Has A Name!

When Divergent and Insurgent hit shelves, they took the YA book market by storm. It has become one of the biggest hits since the Hunger Games. And now the title of Book 3, the conclusion to the Divergent Trilogy, ...

Read More

Goddess by Josephine Angelini

Goddess by Josephine Angelini

Goddess by Josephine Angelini Publisher: HarperTeen Published: May.28.2013 Pages: 432 Purchase: Amazon | B&N After accidentally unleashing the gods from their captivity on Olympus, Helen must find a way to re-imprison them without starting a devastating war. But the gods are angry, and ...

Read More

Author Interview: Lindsay Ribar

Boys with magic are just a dream but in The Art Of Wishing by Lindsay Ribar the dream comes true. We've fallen in love with Alladins blue Genie but Oliver will give him a run for his money. Lindsay ...

Read More

Author Interview: Jessica Verdi

Young adult books that talk about serious teen issues like child abuse, STD's and drugs can be very sad but the lessons learned from these novels are priceless. Some teens only have the characters in their books to ...

Read More

Author Interview: Cat Winters

We've fallen in love with so many romantic historical fiction but what about a paranormal historical fiction? How does that sound? It sounds haunting! Cat Winters' voice creeps out of this interview and into our soul as she ...

Read More

Author Interview: Ellen Oh

Sometimes writing a novel is more about finding yourself then entertaining others with your wild imagination. For Ellen Oh it brought her closer to her father and it taught her about her heritage. learn more about Ellen and her ...

Read More

Featured Book Reviews

The Sky is Everywhere

The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson Release Date: March.09.2010 Publisher: Dial Age Group/Genre: Young Adult/ Chick Lit Pages: 272 Format: Hardcopy Source: Owned Challenge: None Buy the Book: Amazon Synopsis: Seventeen-year-old Lennie Walker, bookworm and band geek, plays second clarinet and spends her time tucked safely and happily in the shadow of her fiery older sister, Bailey. But when Bailey dies […]

Family Magic

Indie Spotlight: Family Magic by Patti Larsen

Family Magic by Patti Larsen Release Date: October 14, 2011 Pages: 466 Purchase: Amazon  Sixteen-year-old Sydlynn Hayle is the daughter of a powerful witch and a demon lord of the seventh plane. The trouble is, she just wants to be ordinary. Syd struggles to survive the minefield of her new high school while being torn […]

More Book Reviews

Latest Interviews

rrlogo

Author Interview: RekTok Ross

We love to introduce our readers to a variety of authors and books. Because being a young adult is complicated. Trying to figure out who we are and whom we want to become starts in our teens. But within that time period we are most fragile and susceptible to permanent damage. RekTok Ross shares her experiences finding her […]

That Artsy Reader Girl

Blogger Interview: Jana from That Artsy Reader Girl

Bloggers work so hard spreading the word about the books they fall in love with. They are passionate about the written word and it shows by all the hard work they put into their book blogs. Jana from That Artsy Reader Girl is one of those bloggers. She has taken blogging and made it into […]

More Articles