Featured Articles

Cover Reveal: Champion by Marie Lu

Champion by Marie Lu Release Date: November.05.2013 Publisher: Putnam Juvenile The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT! He is a Legend. She is a Prodigy. Who will be Champion? June and Day have sacrificed ...

Read More

Book 3 of the Divergent Trilogy Has A Name!

When Divergent and Insurgent hit shelves, they took the YA book market by storm. It has become one of the biggest hits since the Hunger Games. And now the title of Book 3, the conclusion to the Divergent Trilogy, ...

Read More

Goddess by Josephine Angelini

Goddess by Josephine Angelini

Goddess by Josephine Angelini Publisher: HarperTeen Published: May.28.2013 Pages: 432 Purchase: Amazon | B&N After accidentally unleashing the gods from their captivity on Olympus, Helen must find a way to re-imprison them without starting a devastating war. But the gods are angry, and ...

Read More

Author Interview: Lindsay Ribar

Boys with magic are just a dream but in The Art Of Wishing by Lindsay Ribar the dream comes true. We've fallen in love with Alladins blue Genie but Oliver will give him a run for his money. Lindsay ...

Read More

Author Interview: Jessica Verdi

Young adult books that talk about serious teen issues like child abuse, STD's and drugs can be very sad but the lessons learned from these novels are priceless. Some teens only have the characters in their books to ...

Read More

Author Interview: Cat Winters

We've fallen in love with so many romantic historical fiction but what about a paranormal historical fiction? How does that sound? It sounds haunting! Cat Winters' voice creeps out of this interview and into our soul as she ...

Read More

Author Interview: Ellen Oh

Sometimes writing a novel is more about finding yourself then entertaining others with your wild imagination. For Ellen Oh it brought her closer to her father and it taught her about her heritage. learn more about Ellen and her ...

Read More

Featured Book Reviews

Chime

Chime by Franny Billingsley

Chime by Franny Billingsley Published: March.17.2011 Publisher: Dial Books Pages: 361 Purchase: Amazon | B&N Before Briony’s stepmother died, she made sure Briony blamed herself for all the family’s hardships. Now Briony has worn her guilt for so long it’s become a second skin. She often escapes to the swamp, where she tells stories to the Old Ones, the […]

Daughter of Smoke and Bone

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor Release Date: september.27.2011 Publisher: Little, Brown & Company Pages: 418 Purchase: Amazon | B&N Around the world, black handprints are appearing on doorways, scorched there by winged strangers who have crept through a slit in the sky. In a dark and dusty shop, a devil’s supply of human […]

More Book Reviews

Latest Interviews

Stolen

Author Interview: Ella James Author of STOLEN

Ella James is all about the characters she creates. They are compatible and very much real. Their history is part of who they are, and Ella feeds her novels from her characters experiences. Learn about Ella and her characters in the following interview. Tell us something about yourself no one around the web knows. Hmm. […]

Kim3-brighter-eyessmall

Author Interview: Kim Purcell Author of TRAFFICKED

Writers tend to write about what they know; it may be whatever is closest to their hearts. Many novels of realistic fiction emerge from this trend allowing readers the opportunity to read works inspired by real world issues or current events. Kim Purcell, author of YA realistic contemporary novel Trafficked, talks about the influences of […]

More Articles